What’s Under The Maple Tree?

I want to develop this into a childrens book, Please let me know what you think of it!

There was a little Bush-Baby, who lived under a maple tree.

He made his bed of leaves and fur, And ate a paste called Bush-Butter.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He scurried through the woods at will, hoping he could catch a thrill.

A treasure he could call his own, and hide it back inside his home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sometimes shiny things he took, other times he’d only look,

For something of a certain shape, or colour that he’d want to take.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

His treasures that he stashed away, were saved until a rainy day,

When from his warehouse he would take, whatever he would use to make.

Things like clothes and tools and belts, shoes and rope and everything else!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So when walking through the woods, something you loose along the way,

Chances are a Bush-Baby has stolen it away.

3 responses to “What’s Under The Maple Tree?

  1. I think this bush-baby might of stole!
    My keys, and ear-ring and my mobile phone!
    These are things I very much need
    So if I could have them back please?

    Like this story! Cute illustations too!

Leave a comment